Our Leadership Team

Our Leadership Team

Leadership at IHR

Executive Leadership

Katharine Thomas
Executive Director

Annegret Klaua, MSc
Assistant Director

Board of Directors

Gloretta Baynes Cook
Director, African-American Master Artists-in-Residency Program, Northeastern University

Eliot Gelwan, MD

Mark Gottlieb, JD (President)
Executive Director, Public Health Advocacy Institute, Northeastern University School of Law

Mary Harvey, PhD
Director, Violence Transformed Public Health Advocacy Institute, Northeastern University School of Law; Associate Clinical Professor of Psychology (part-time), Department of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School, Cambridge Health Alliance

Denise Pixley, MEd
Assistant Program Director, MOAR (Massachusetts Organization for Addiction Recovery)

Nancy Ryan, PhD (Treasurer)
Retired, previously Director, Cambridge Commission on the Status of Women

Luis Sanchez, MD (Vice President)
Director, Physician’s Health Services, Massachusetts Medical Society

John Tocci, Esq. (Clerk)
Tocci, Goss & Lee, P.C.

Directors Emeriti

Yvette Benton-Hill
Retired, formerly Director of Family Residential Treatment Access, IHR

Cassandra Clay, LICSW
Retired, Boston University School of Social Work

June Cooper, MDiv, MSP
Retired, previously Executive Director, City Mission Society of Boston


Norma Finkelstein, PhD
Founder and Advisor, Institute for Health & Recovery